{{ article.title }}

WCC Live Returns Tonight

Feb. 17, 2010

San Bruno, Calif. - WCC Live will be back on the air tonight at 8:00 pm to recap the previous week of conference play as all eight schools continue the road to Las Vegas as well as preview the beginning of the 2010 baseball season.

Fans can participate to ask the guests questions by calling the listener line at 646-378-1311 or emailing questions to wcclive@ymail.com before or during the show. To listen to the show live, just go to http://www.blogtalkradio.com/wccsports. Fans can also listen to any previous episode from the Podcentral tab on WCCSports.com or at www.wccsports.com/wcclive.

Appearing on this week's show will be San Francisco senior forward Dior Lowhorn, Pepperdine Baseball Head Coach Steve Rodriguez, and San Diego Baseball Head Coach Rich Hill.

The Dons are one of the hottest teams in the league as they have won four of their last five. During that stretch, Lowhorn has led the team averaging 23.4 points and 7.4 rebounds, while shooting 51 percent from the field and 47 percent from downtown. This week, he will take on cross-town rival Santa Clara.

Coach Rodriguez's Waves come into the season picked to finish second by the head coaches in the league and are already receiving preseason attention by the national media, getting ranked 34th in the Collegiate Baseball preseason poll. He returns two of the top pitchers in the league in All-WCC First Team member Matt Bywater and Cole Cook and opens the season this weekend against Long Beach State, the No. 2 overall seed in last year's NCAA Tournament Cal State Fullerton, and Oregon.

Coach Hill's Toreros were picked to win the league by the head coaches in the conference and are ranked in numerous polls, including being ranked as high as No. 19 in the Baseball America preseason poll. His team returns the 2009 WCC Player of the Year James Meador, and All-WCC First Team members Zach Walters and AJ Griffin. His team will be tested early as it opens the season against No. 25 Oklahoma and 2009 NCAA Tournament participant Indiana.