{{ article.title }}

West Coast Conference announces 2013 Baseball All-Academic Team

May 17, 2013

Complete Release Get Acrobat Reader | | WCC on Facebook | Watch WCC Digital content

SAN BRUNO, Calif. -- The West Coast Conference is pleased to announce the 2013 West Coast Conference Baseball All-Academic Team. Nine members of this year's team appeared on the 2012 All-Academic Team for baseball. The University of Portland led the way with six honorees, while Gonzaga University and the University of San Francisco each garnered five all-academic selections.

At the conclusion of each athletic season, the WCC selects an all-academic squad for each WCC-sponsored sport. To be considered, a student-athlete must maintain at least a 3.2 cumulative grade point average, while also being a significant contributor to his team.


Player School Class GPA Major
Abe Bobb San Francisco Jr. 3.87 Accounting/Finance
Alex Bonczyk Gonzaga Sr. 3.36 Sociology
Kris Bryant San Diego Jr. 3.2 Finance
Christian Cecilio San Francisco So. 3.53 Business
Travis Forbes Gonzaga Sr. 3.57 Accounting
Zac Fujimoto Loyola Marymount Sr. 3.40 Finance
Marco Gonzales Gonzaga Jr. 3.30 Sports Management
Ben Grubb Portland Sr. 3.67 Communication
Mitchell Gunsolus Gonzaga S0. 3.32 (Undeclared)
Drew Hacker Pepperdine So. 3.95 Pre-Business Administration
Steven Halcomb Gonzaga Sr. 3.42 Civil Engineering
Haden Hinkle San Francisco Sr. 3.68 Physics
Brandon Horth Loyola Marymount So. 3.42 Marketing
Brenden Kalfus Saint Mary's Sr. 3.42 Kinesiology
Adam Law BYU Jr. 3.29 Sociology
Cody Lenahan Portland So. 3.21 Business
Zach Looney Santa Clara Jr. 3.31 Civil Engineering
Bret Lopez BYU Jr. 3.28 Exercise Science
Cullen Mahoney Loyola Marymount Sr. 3.49 Communication Studies
Jason Mahood San Francisco Sr. 3.57 Sport Management
Bob Mott San Francisco Sr. 3.59 International Studies
Kramer Scott Portland Sr. 3.33 Business Administration
Mat Snider Pepperdine So. 3.58 Pre-Business Administration
Caleb Whalen Portland So. 3.29 Business
Kurt Yinger Portland So. 3.53 Business

Honorable Mention: Jeremy Burright, Portland; Peter Summerville, Santa Clara