{{ article.title }}

WCC announces 2012-13 Men's Basketball All-Academic Team

March 1, 2013

Complete Release Get Acrobat Reader | | WCC on Facebook | Watch WCC Digital content

SAN BRUNO, Calif. -- The West Coast Conference is pleased to announce the 2012-13 West Coast Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic Team. Five members of this year's team appeared on the 2011-12 All-Academic Team for men's basketball, including Saint Mary's senior Matthew Dellavedova - who is making his third appearance on the squad.

At the conclusion of each athletic season, the WCC selects an all-academic squad for each WCC-sponsored sport. To be considered, a student-athlete must maintain at least a 3.20 cumulative grade point average, while also being a significant contributor to his team.

The complete 2012-13 West Coast Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic team follows.


Name School Class GPA Major
Johnny Dee San Diego So. 3.49 (Undeclared)
Matthew Dellavedovs Saint Mary's Sr. 3.4 Psychology
Cody Doolin San Francisco Jr. 3.68 Finance
Ashley Hamilton Loyola Marymount Gr. 4.0 Education
Mike Hart Gonzaga Gr. 3.70 MBA
Beau Levesque Saint Mary's Jr. 3.78 Sport Management
Ryan Nicholas Portland Jr. 3.47 Psychology
Kelly Olynyk Gonzaga Gr. 3.53 MBA
Marc Trasolini Santa Clara Gr. 3.65 MBA
Thomas van der Mars Portland So. 3.94 Operations Technology Management

Honorable mention: Christopher Anderson, San Diego; Riley Barker, Portland; Julian Clarke, Santa Clara; Craig Cusick, BYU; Ayodeji Egbeyemi, Loyola Marymount; Matt Hodgson, Saint Mary's; Gavin Hoffmann, San Francisco; Kyle Perricone, Santa Clara; Taylor Walker, Loyola Marymount