{{ article.title }}

Pepperdine and San Francisco Selected to Compete in 2010 NCAA West Regional

April 26, 2010

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2010 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championship Regionals.

WCC Champion Pepperdine and runner-up San Francisco were both selected to compete in their respective regional tournaments to be conducted on May 6-8 for a chance to compete in the championships field.

A total of 369 participants were selected for regional competition. Of these golfers, 126 (eight teams and two individuals from each regional) will advance to the championships finals, which take place on May 18-21 at the Country Club of Landfall in Wilmington, N.C., hosted by the University of North Carolina, Wilmington.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

West Regional
The West regional will be played May 6-8 at the Stanford Golf Course, Stanford, California and hosted by Stanford University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

2. Alabama (Southeastern Conference)
3. Arizona (Pacific-10 Conference)
4. Ohio State
5. Virginia
6. Stanford
7. LSU
8. California
9. Texas A&M (Big 12 Conference)
10. Texas
11. UC Davis (Big West Conference)
12. Arkansas
13. UNLV
14. San Jose State (Western Athletic Conference)
16. Idaho
17. UC Irvine
18. Iowa State
19. Maryland
20. Colorado State
21. Oral Roberts (Summit League)
22. Texas State (Southland Conference)
23. Pennsylvania (Ivy Group)
24. Portland State (Big Sky Conference)

1. Amy Anderson, North Dakota State
2. Teresa Puga, Minnesota
3. Ellen Mueller, Oklahoma

East Regional
The East regional will be played May 6-8 at Ironwood Country Club, Greenville, North Carolina and hosted by East Carolina University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. Duke
2. Auburn
3. Wake Forest (Atlantic Coast Conference)
5. Vanderbilt
6. Tennessee
7. Florida
8. TCU
9. North Carolina
10. South Carolina
11. Tulane (Conference USA)
12. Chattanooga (Southern Conference)
13. Washington
14. Texas Tech
15. Georgia State (Colonial Athletic Association)
16. Campbell
17. East Tennessee State
18. Furman
19. Coastal Carolina
20. East Carolina
21. College of Charleston
22. Stetson (Atlantic Sun Conference)
23. Charleston Southern (Big South Conference)
24. Farleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)

1. Sofia Hagsund, North Carolina-Wilmington
2. Shana Yang, South Florida
3. Nicole Sakamoto, James Madison

Central Regional
The Central regional will be played May 6-8 at the Otter Creek Golf Course, Columbus, Indiana, hosted by Indiana University, Bloomington. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. Arizona State
2. Southern California
3. Purdue (Big Ten Conference)
4. Michigan State
5. Georgia
6. Denver (Sun Belt Conference)
7. New Mexico (Mountain West Conference)
8. Florida State
9. Oklahoma State
10. Louisville (Big East Conference)
11. Oregon
12. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)
13. Northwestern
14. Notre Dame
15. Mississippi
16. San Diego State
17. Baylor
18. Tulsa
19. North Carolina State
20. Indiana
21. Illinois State (Missouri Valley Conference)
22. Murray State (Ohio Valley Conference)
23. Detroit (Horizon League)
24. Jackson State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)

1. Ashley Bauer, Michigan
2. Olivia Lansing, Drake
3. Julia Potter, Missouri