{{ article.title }}

NCAA Announces 2009 Women's Golf Regional Participants

April 28, 2009

San Bruno, Calif. - The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals participating in the 2009 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championship Regionals.

Teams representing the West Coast Conference in the Western Region will be Pepperdine University, the 2009 WCC Champions, and University of San Francisco. Santa Clara's Miki Ueoka will compete in the individual tournament.

The West Regional tournament will be take place on May 7-9 at the Arizona State University Karsten Golf Course in Tempe, AZ. It will be one of three regional tournaments conducted to determine the championships field.

A total of 324 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional, equaling a total of 126 women's golfers at the championships finals.

The 2009 NCAA Division I Championships Finals will be held on May 19-22 at the Caves Valley Golf Club in Owings Mills, MD and will be hosted by Georgetown University.

For a complete list of teams and individuals competing in the East, West and Central regions, click here .