{{ article.title }}

Eight Players Named to MPSF Women's Lacrosse All-Academic Team

Aug. 6, 2007

Woodland, CA - Mountain Pacific Sports Federation executive director, Al Beaird, has announced the Academic All-MPSF scholar-athletes for the 2007 MPSF women's lacrosse season. Eight players from the Saint Mary's College roster were named to the MPSF Academic All-Conference team.

The eight members of the Saint Mary's women's lacrosse team that were selected to the 2007 MPSF All-Academic Team were sophomores; midfielder Dana Elfvin, midfielder Lauren Frei, midfielder P.J. Hainley and defender Abby Morgan, juniors; goalkeeper Sara Jo Rodriguez and midfield Alex Oetken, and attacker Jen Utley, and senior midfielder Jackie Spencer.

The selections to the all-academic team for Spencer marks her third overall, while Utley and Oetken garnered their second academic selection.

In order to be eligible for selection to the team, the student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore academically, must have completed one full academic year at the member institution prior to the season, and the student-athlete must have competed in fifty percent or more of the institution's competition in the student-athlete's respective sport.

For the complete list of the 2007 MPSF All-Academic Team click here.

Saint Mary's MPSF All-Academic SelectionsDana Elfvin      So.   MF       Cleveland Heights, OHLauren Frei      So.   MF/D     Undeclared Bend, ORP.J. Hainley         So.   MF       West Linn, ORAbby Morgan          So.   D        Annapolis, MDAlex Oetken          Jr.   MF       West Linn, ORSara Jo Rodriguez    Jr.   GK       Upland, CAJackie Spencer       Sr.   Atk/MF   Redmond, WAJen Utley            Jr.   Atk      Bainbridge Island, WA