{{ article.title }}

Hilliard Named to MPSF 15th-Anniversary First-Team

May 10, 2007

MPSF Men's Volleyball 15th Anniversary Teams in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WOODLAND, Calif. - The University of San Diego Associate Head Volleyball Coach, Brent Hilliard, has been named to the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation's 15th anniversary First-team, it was announced by the conference office.

The MPSF teams honor current and former players from the following teams: BYU, Cal State Northridge, Hawaii, Long Beach State, Pepperdine, Stanford, UCLA, UC Santa Barbara and USC. The MPSF is currently celebrating its 15th year of competition in 2007-2008.

In 1992, as an opposite or right side player at Long Beach State, Hilliard was named the NCAA Player of the Year, leading his team to a 31-1 record. Hilliard earned All-America honors four times in his college career and was a three-time selection as a first-team NCAA All- American. In 1991 Hilliard propelled the 49ers to a National Championship, beating USC in Honolulu, avenging a championship match loss to USC the year before.